Linnaeus

Nathan Clears Up Two Common Theory Fallacies

In role-playing games on September 6th, 2006 at 4:04 pm

Linkblogging the first ;)

Nathan Paoletta addresses a couple of the most common misunderstandings of Forge theory.

Unfortunately, he (I think unintentionally) perpetuates the misunderstanding that GNS is the most important/only part of Creative Agenda.

  1. Blink. Blink.

    I wasn’t expecting to see a discussion of Forge theory here.

    I’m not complaining, mind you. I’m one of the earliest Forgeites. Still, it caught me off-guard.

  2. I’m a renaissance man, Seth ;)

    Did you ever get around to putting Legends of Alyria into a pdf?

  3. Heh. I’ll give you one better. I’m in the final stages of getting it into *print*. Lulu printing, to be sure, but an actual dead tree edition.

  4. That’s really great, Seth, but I’m avoiding ordering dead trees from the States because Canada Customs tends to be expensive if they decide to do an inspection.

    I’ll probably buy a copy of Perfect sometime, though, since Joe is Canadian, and it looks really cool. Likewise, I’m curious to see where Levi ends up with Cog Wars.

  5. Hmm. Well, I have also considered doing a PDF release…if it won’t be too much extra work. With Lulu, that might be the case. But right now the paper edition needs to come first.

    Pity about Customs, though.

  6. If you don’t get a pdf done, that’s ok. I agree that the print version comes first.

    Besides, I yoinked the text off of blogger last night ;)

    Who’s doing art and layout for you?

    P.S. When it’s done and for sale, drop me a line. I’ll be quite happy to shill for you:)

  7. >Besides, I yoinked the text off of blogger last night ;)

    Yoink!

    My wife Crystal is doing the art and layout. Well, cover art, at least. At this point, we’re going for a clean, elegant interior layout to distract from the fact that there isn’t any internal art. ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

