Linnaeus

It Really is an Honour

In boardgames on January 2nd, 2007 at 9:53 pm

BGIA Nominee crestAn Introduction to Elegance has been nominated for a 2006 Gone Gaming Board Game Internet Award for Best Industry Article.

I am humbled and honoured.

This is the second year in a row that I have been honoured with a nomination for a BGIA. Last year I was lucky enough to win for Best Strategy Article for my Princes of Florence series From the Library to the Laboratory over on Boardgamegeek.

I doubt that an Introduction to Elegance will win, since it is a rather tough field. If I had actually managed to get the follow up articles done, perhaps I might have earned a second nomination for article series. Alas.

Good luck to all of the people nominated in all of the categories. While I am not familiar with all of the nominee, I am sure that all are deserving of being recognized.

  1. So will the nom be enough to get your butt into gear G? :D

    Congratulations. It’s an ambitious project.

  2. We’ll have to see if it is or not ;)

    Seriously, I want to get back to work on it, but I just haven’t had the right combination of energy and time lately. Hopefully now that the holidays are winding down that will change.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

